Can someone recommend a good, reasonable way to lose 5-6 lbs? (Read 1470 times)

I think a great tip is to not eat 2 to 3 hours before going to bed. What I do is, after eating dinner I brush my teeth. Since my teeth are nice and clean, I don't want to ruin it my eating a snack. So I don't have anything to eat after dinner. I also have a diet log that I fill out everyday. I track calories, protein and fiber. I have been using my log for 5 years now. Hope this helps. Gwin
    2007 Races: 5K: 25 minutes, 10 seconds 10K: 50 minutes, 31 seconds 2008 Races: Half Marathon: 1:55:45 (ZOOMA, Annapolis, MD) 10-Mile Race: 1:25:24 (Piney Point, MD) 2009 Races: Marathon: 4:44:22 (Piney Point, MD)

Bugs

Oh man me too. Going through last year's log is killing me. All I can figure in the evening when you start opening up the cubard you have to close it. No eating after 7:00 p.m. Right now I have "loose .5 before Monday" written on my arm, so I don't forget. I'm taking .5 pounds at a time.

Bugs

No eating after 7:00 p.m. Right now I have "loose .5 before Monday" written on my arm, so I don't forget. I'm taking .5 pounds at a time.
        wow - i'd never get any dinner! its a rare day we manage to have our evening meal before 8.30pm. i agree about not eating after dinner though. even if i think i'm still hungry i always wait at least 30mins after eating to be sure. and then have a pint of water. and then wait another 15mins. if i'm still hungry after all that i can have something to eat. i think it might have happened once. i log food only if i'm trying to lose weight - it definitely does help. but i don't need to log it to maintain so i don't bother.
        AmoresPerros

Options,Account, Forums