Long Run Nick: A Gift to Newbies--and even veteran runners. (Read 2781 times)

BeeRunB

Hey Nick! Glad you made it over here. Great forum. Always enjoy your great wisdom. You have a good heart, and I think it's awesome that you want to share the things you've discovered after running so long and so far, and staying healthy (which is different than being fit). I've been running almost 5 years now, but still have a newbie mind, and hopefully always will. Thanks for feeding it. Keep going! --Jimmy
    BeeRunB

P.S. There is a good Maffetone/LHR training group here: CLICK Come on by, Nick. Lots of CR refugees setting up their tents and getting to it. --Jimmy
        I'm new to this running thing (3 months now)...used to think "why would anyone RUN"...now I know. I'm slow (for now) but I can feel myself getting faster and staying out longer and I love it. I started with a knee injury (old) but got orthotics and listen to my body and have never felt better (could stand to loose a few lbs, but I'm sure that will come.) I love any advice that will improve my running so thank you all. I think if I can't wait to run again it was a good one Smile
          Where? Did I miss some drama? Damn, I'm always late to the party. Tongue
          I skimmed over it and responded and then later read through it word for word - Looks like there may be some drama, not too sure though (takes me a while to catch on sometimes). Roll eyes
          And hills Scout. Don't forget the hills.
          *Cringe*

Michelle

I believe a body in motion tends to stay in motion. So walk/run/sprint/skip/swim/ride/climb--whatever--just keep moving. Nick
            Perfect! Smile

Michelle

You'll ruin your knees!